top of page
  • Writer's pictureSam

And I've done it!

Ok, so its been another couple of weeks since my last blog post.

I'm feeling so much better about my cover design, I finally have my design sorted.


So, I decided to have the character shown on the cover. I sketched over the photo of the child in a helmet again, this time making it slightly less sketchy, and made the image more transparent. Then I layered oher other photos of people go give thefacd a slightly distorted look so the face wasn't too clear.



It took me a loooooooong time to find a font that would work well but eventually I found one that I think works really well, I also changed the positioning of the title too which made a huge difference. What do you think?


I think I'm at the stage were I am happy enough to send the design in to Penguin Random house now, so, fingers crossed!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page